Do you have your towel? What about your children’s novel? Those come in handy, too!

Today is the kickoff of my second annual summer reading challenge! This year’s theme is childrens’ series.

What I have lined up so far are the Alanna series by Tamora Pierce and some randomly selected Goosebumps, Nancy Drew, and American Girl. As far as newer publications, the list is becoming endless! I’m looking forward to some Artemis Fowl and Series of Unfortunate Events, but I might also step back and indulge in some more Beveryly Cleary.

Who could say no to this punim?

Who could say no to this punim?

I’m taking suggestions! If you know of something excellent that isn’t quite as popular as it should be, send a comment this way.

I’ll be reading until September 1st and hope to have explored at least 7 series by then.

